My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

When I was Six?

Another year has passed by and now my baby boy is 6! How the time flies, I wish it would slow down I want to treasure every moment with my precious babies but its passing far too fast. Its hard to believe its been six years since my very first bundle was placed in my arms and my heart melted.

I still look at Finlay and Freya in wonderment each day and thank the Lord for blessing me with such amazingly beautiful children both inside and out. Finlay has such a caring personality and wants to please everyone, I swear every day I love him a little bit more for his gentle ways.

I love this poem so much and I so wish Finlay could be this way forever, for right now hes pretty perfect (while there are no teenage hormones in place, lol)!

When I was one I was just begun
When I was two I nearly new
When I was three I was nearly me
When I was four I was that much more
When I was five I was just alive
Now that I am six I'm as clever as clever
I think I'll stay six for ever and ever.
A.A.Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.