My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Happy 5th Birthday Finlay

Finlay Alexander Ross Bews was born on 24 January 2007 at 6.33am weighing 8lb 3/4oz.

Thus making today his 5th birthday!!!

I actually cannot believe 5 years have passed since this amazing child entered my life. Every day of my life is richer because of him and I love him dearly.

Finlay has been through so much in his little life and we very nearly lost him at 18 months after a serious accident so on Birthdays I am always very emotional and thank the Lord that he is still here to celebrate them with us.

So as a message to him in the hope that he will one day read this:

Finlay, I love you dearly and you enrich the lives of all around you in more ways than you know. You are the sweetest most loving little boy and thankfully your love knows no bounds. I am so thankful to have you in my life. I love you so very much sweetheart.

On another note I have always wanted a photo of the kids like this blowing out their candles. Admittedly I have seen better but I am really happy with this since I am just a beginner.

PS You have no idea how many times I had to relight the candles to get this photo, lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.