FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

Corona Ready

Well that's me sorted for the next 12 weeks or so!

I had a message on my answerphone from the Macmillan Centre to tell me that I must consider myself in the vulnerable sector and take the appropriate action. 

Then my daughter rang and gave me the hard word too. I didn't tell her that I have to go and collect my repaired wheel and tyre from the garage - she'd have shouted at me and TBH I'm a bit scared of her telling me off.!

I'm in email contact with my neighbours re setting up a support system for the vulnerable folk of the village. Guess I'll have to add me to that list.
It's strange I always thought I was the invincible one who does the supporting and caring. Strange to realise that now I'm considered someone who needs looking after !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.