The last picture show

No sooner had my plea for assistance for the economy and the workers been issued than that Rishi Sunak rushed out an announcement. A measly three hunner billion or so. My pal AJ said he was a future PM way back in October and certainly watching the boy on Andy Marr he appears to have a decent grip on his domain. Anyway, hopefully the lads along at the Dreadnought can open a tab on his account.
So, a bit of list making on the boat - I really should take advantage of the delayed lift-in to tackle some jobs that would please me. Starting with that poop tank. Or maybe not.
And then I heard that all of Embra’s cinemas (apart from Filmhouse…?) are closing from tomorrow… and The True History of the Kelly Gang was showing at the Cameo screen one. Safest place in town, I reckon. And what an intriguing film it is; terrific cinematic scenes, great music and not too violent at all. Strange tale, mind, but as I haven’t read the book…
Extra... social distancing in operation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.