A March Surprise

Dear Diary,

They said it would change to rain but it didn't so March delivered a rather pretty snow fall.  It won't last through today but I was able to catch some sweet bird tracks in front of the barn.  

Yesterday was a bit of a trying day for me.  On Monday, while I was shopping, my knee decided to "pop out". (That's what I call it when it suddenly, and painfully, stops working.)  I thought it would be better yesterday but, alas, no.  I was still hobbling about with a cane.  Then, a terrible case of heart burn descended and as I tried to treat that, BAM, I broke out in a wicked case of the hives!  It is a condition I've suffered with for 20 years and the doctors can find no cause for it.  It happens, maybe, once a year.  So, I crawled up the stairs to bed (Boy, I wish that bed was downstairs now!) and went to sleep.  This morning all is right again, except for the knee which is, I'm glad to say, a bit better.  What a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.