Over 60s shopping experience

Wednesday

Quite a crowd outside Iceland as I passed on my way to work this morning.

The area manager came in to discuss plans.

In a nutshell, we are closed for the foreseeable future.  However, we will pop in to the office to make "Welfare Calls".  

Our team support each other massively; we are great friends. We shall meet again on Wednesday to give the whole club a deep clean. I made a start immediately by checking the food stocks, rotating the tins and cleaning above the kitchen cabinets. (extra)

It is sad that we will not see some of our members again. You grow very attached to them.

I left the club and everything in town seemed normal. I treated myself to a blue scarf and bought some jam donuts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.