misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Tree Remnants

This is the end of my tree cutting blips for a while. I seem to be a bit obsessed. Sorry.
This blip is what is left of my neighbour's chainsaw tree cutting last autumn which I ranted and posted about.
Neatly stacked pine logs, all of the same length look like a kind of outdoor sculpture. Pine is not a good wood for indoor burning-- too much resin. Perhaps she is aging them for her outdoor fire?
If she takes down the remaining pines I will lose more of a privacy screen and sound buffer. My replacement pines are still to young and short. 
That is the back of my house (tan shade)  in the blip. In another week, or when it warms up enough to work outside, my gardening friend and I will cut some large willow branches and put them in buckets of water to root. Then we will plant a willow screen along the back. Now that so many trees are gone from there the water develops into even large "lakes". the willows should help soak it up, at least to avoid flooding my basement. 
Garden plans...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.