misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Overnight Guest

This morning I was getting ready to step into the shower but someone was already there. Two someones. Persey my young black cat was searching the corners as he often does for sneaky spiders. In a corner a mouse lay on its side. Must have been brought in yesterday by Persey. He was just checking on his live toy. He is very careful carrying beasts inside. No blood.
I got something to pick mousey up, when it woke up and ran to the back of the shower much to Persey's delight.
At that point all three of us were in the shower.
So, I quickly put a drinking glass over it and slipped a stiff card under to carry it up to a shelf for a blip. Also, had to get both cats shut outside while I went to release the mouse out through the garage door. I was still running around in my skimpy jammies. No one is outdoors to see me.
And so, the Mouse & Vole season has officially begun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.