Wide Wednesday ....Historical

St.John's parish church, built 1270 and a Grade11 listed building, very old with lots of history.....more here if you are interested ..https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Church_of_St_John_the_Baptist,_Keynsham...thanks to Steveng for hosting.
A very hurriedly taken photo today, as I felt almost guilty going out, although strictly speaking self isolating for the over seventies was suggested to commence this weekend.
I has an important errand though, to collect a new mobile phone from a local store, where I also managed to purchase a large head of broccoli, the last pack of four baking potatoes and a very large box of tea bags, my supply was pretty low!!
I bought a new Samsung A51, a high end middle of the road model I think, but with four lenses to the camera, which will probably only get used on very few occasions, so am happy with it. My Nexus was really playing up, freezing, and jumping about, and does not receive security updates. So, an important purchase, particularly in these present times.
I've been playing with it all afternoon......

As always thanks for all the comments and stars.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.