Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Social distancing Day 3

JR made some of her delicious 'no knead' bread, which didn’t quite work out right, as the yeast was out of date. But it was chewily delicious! 

She ventured out to the chemist to pick up her new nebuliser, but it was shut for lunch and a 'deep clean'. She picked up some milk. 

I then took Archie out for a walk to Body Street to find out what was happening with my membership. These daffodils are on the way. He was wearing his harness, and he walks along so nicely, not pulling, not stopping to sniff and piddle much at all. Until we got to the road that he knows is near the cafe. He stopped and refused to move. I dragged tugged him along a bit, then looked round, and he was completely out of his harness!  So I had to put him back in it, and then shove him along with my legs. It took ages! A man passed and looked quizzically at us. Rather embarrassing.

Anyway, my Body Street membership is frozen for three months. Good, but DRAT! - Next week I was to have a body scan read out to see if I’ve improved any.

I had my earbuds in, with the 1,426 songs on 'shuffle'. It's great - I get to hear ones I haven’t heard for ages. But I also get the odd 'Nelly the Elephant' or 'Windmill in Old Amsterdam' - or worse - 'Donald Where's yer Trooosers?' - relics of my Primary 2 'music programme'. Must delete them...

Schools in whole UK closing tomorrow. Also, the gym closes indefinitely tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.