Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

What's through the window today?

Today I decided to stare out the back window, there were birds and there was lots of drizzle.  At one point I did think I saw a Borg coming up the garden path, but in the end I knew it was an hallucination due to my time locked away.  Lol!

I managed to get some food today to get me through to the next week, quite what happens after that I don't know.  Apparently all the potatoes, bread and toilet roll aisles were completely empty.  Sheer madness!  

I've also sent out for emergency book supplies, I'm still not convinced it will get me through 3-4 months of this though.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The kindness of people in offering to help me out, it means so much
2.  Getting some food to last me another week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.