Life through the lens...

By ValC

Family heirloom.

Wide Wednesday and the theme “ Historical “.

No chance of an outside blip, so had to get my thinking cap on.
Then suddenly thought of this.

A games table made by my great grandfather.
Back in 1845 he trained as an apprentice cabinet maker and upholsterer.
He then moved from Peterborough to Bradford where he started his own business.
Last week we visited his grave in Heysham churchyard, and found the house he had built, by the sea.
A piece of furniture I treasure.
Extra photo of my dad as a little boy, my grandfather standing at the back, and my great grandfather sitting. Taken in 1910.

We seem to have spent a lot of today talking to friends and family on the phone, and WhatsApp.
I can’t believe that some people are just ignoring the advise given by the government.
One person we know, over 80, is still going to the gym even though his wife has problems.
His sister, who is over 90, had her exercise class cancelled, so went out for lunch with a friend.
Just find some people very selfish.

It is now I appreciate Blip more than ever.

Keep safe and healthy everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.