Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Heard it all before?

What with all my medical problems, I've established a great relationship with the staff in my local pharmacy. Late last year they lost their independence and are now a franchise for a chain. Fortunately, the staff has remained the same (there would have been a revolution if there'd been changes of personnel).

This slogan ("Just ask. We've heard it all before.") caught my eye today as I sat in the the new seats in the corner to maintain my distance while my monthly tablets were put together. Under normal conditions I've regularly sung the praises of Ed and Ruth, but I do so all the more now that they're on the front line and are continuing to serve us and to offer advice, calming interaction and friendly and knowledgeable service.

p.s. Things were impressive too in the Spar next door to the pharmacy. They had plastic shields suspended from the ceiling between the counter staff and the customers and had laid down red-and-white-stripers markers on the floor indicating the recommending social distancing. Well done, guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.