Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Corona-Dollymount

Since last Saturday, which was the last of our weekly music sessions until who knows when, I've only ventured out for essential shopping locally. Indeed, during the two weeks Carl was in Lanzarote I'd been doing the same.

Today I decided it was time for a bit of a break, so I donned my protective gloves, got in the car and took myself off to the nearby Dollymount beach for a walk along the Bull Wall and a bit of the beach close to the wall. Lots of other people had the same idea. The access road was lined with cars which had disgorged their occupants who had the same idea as me and were walking along enjoying the bracing sea air.

It was good to get out of the house and to blow away the cobwebs. It was also good to bring my trusty little Fujifilm X20 along with me (see Extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.