KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Delightful Afternoon

Although it was a cloudy start to the day, it cleared up by mid-morning and became a really lovely afternoon. I decided to go to my favorite garden center, which is open (although their cafe is not) to see if I could find a small tree (or large-ish shrub) of just the right shape and height for a spot in my big perennial garden. I'm currently renovating this garden - adding carefully and moving plants around that are in the wrong place (oh so many of them!) 

I've been on the hunt for a small vase-shaped tree or shrub "tree form" in other words, trained to one trunk and limbed up to look like a tree. I finally found what I think will be a suitable fit and decided to splurge and bought it! See what you think: Fiji Hibiscus Tree Form. I spent the afternoon planting it and re-arranging a bunch of plants in the garden. Pure heaven, lots of neighbors walking by, and no germs!

But since the new Hibiscus doesn't even have leaves yet I certainly couldn't photograph the flowers for my blip today! (But I will!) Instead I landed on these lovely tulips that are growing in a large container by my front door. The extra is of a double-primula that is in the same pot - bad match of pink I know, but I didn't know what color the tulips were going to be other than "pink". 

Thanks so much for the lovely stars, hearts and comments on yesterday's blip. So appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.