Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Cinnamon Streusel

Yet another product from my kitchen, cinnamon streusel muffins.

I love to bake and I especially like to bake for other people because I get the greatest satisifaction when something I make brings a smile to someone's face. I have this dream of opening up my own bakery. I have a name picked out, a unique business plan twist (top secret), and recipes I want to serve. Bakeries have some how lost their way in today's society and that is sad. As a little girl I used to love to visit Grandma and Gramps Bakery in a town near the city where I grew up. I didn't get to visit the bakery often, but when I did I always got a sugar cookie with colored sugar sprinkled on top. I especially remember an Easter variation to the cookie which was in the shape of a chick with yellow sugar topping. Those were good cookies.

The problem with my bakery idea? I cannot make doughnuts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.