Day 2

First of all thank you to everyone who visited my journal yesterday and left hearts and stars and comments and started to follow me. It was a great encouragement so see how an online community can lift the spirits.

Alan a bit better today but still coughing with a weird chest pain and very very tired. 
Separate living is not easy. 1/2 a house each. every time i touch anything he may have touched I washed my hands. might try skyping tomorrow as we have had very little conversation between us. He even has his own hoover!
lots of emails from CBS group praying for us, our pastoral deacon at church phoned to see how we were  which was nice. Friend picked up my meds and some milk and rolls for us. 
Sorted the freezer and we won't starve for at least 2 weeks. then there are baked beans in the cupboards I had just bought a load in costco to share with my daughter. The local butcher will deliver and so will the local greengrocer. I dont think we will starve
Was hoping to finish the weeding of the patio but too damp for that.
stay healthy and safe folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.