Patterns

Nature makes the most beautiful patterns! The oak frames on the outside of our conservatory and porches are weathering down beautifully...the wood has such wonderful patterns in it.

A glorious spring day...sun shining, birds singing and lambs bleating...so far removed from supermarket woes and other worldly events. On my trip around the garden I even managed a shot of a deer (extra)...not the best shot as I had the macro lens on but at least it stood still watching me for a minute or two.

Grocery delivery arrived 15 minutes early this morning, a few substitutions and a couple of not availables but largely okay...I’ve another booked next Thursday but after that all the slots are booked solid! Thankfully we always keep the cupboards full, especially at this time of year so I doubt very much things will get critical...they may get inventive though! Daughter and I are volunteering to help the local Community Council take care of the vulnerable in the area...we will have to take care not to bring anything untoward back to hubby but I’m sure there’ll be plenty we can do still. Eldest will be sitting things out in his own house after this weekend so he’s volunteered his services down at Wooler when he’s not working.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday. Stay safe everyone...and should anyone be desperate for a loo roll just ask...I didn’t panic buy (honest) but I am noted for panic hoarding as these posts will testify! Here and here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.