In Memory...

......of a much loved Aunt.

It was lovely to be able to watch today’s ceremony online but so sad to see my Uncle a broken man and not be there to hug him. They would have celebrated 67 years of marriage next month. Most of their early years of marriage were spent apart as my Uncle did his full stint in the navy, thereafter he joined the coast guards and served at several stations on the south coast until he retired.

In my life I’ve probably only seen them on average of once a year because of the miles between us...but each time it was like picking up the pieces and carrying on from the time before. My Aunt suffered ill health in later years but she never complained and until a year ago my Uncle was her full time carer at the age of 91. They don’t make them like this anymore!

In other news my blue envelope arrived today...I’m to be jagged at 8.30am on Thursday! The sheep and lambs have also just been brought back to the Dean which brought a smile to my face this afternoon.

My March bouquet in all its glory...the eagle eyed amongst you may spot the little white feather, as I looked out over the garden after the funeral service it fluttered down before me...I had to pick it up.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.