The Face

………………………in the broken glass!

Little mischievous fingers managed to break the glass in the photo frame housing a picture of my late father last night…after he’d departed this morning I opened the frame to get rid of the broken glass initially depositing it on the kitchen table. Having completed several other chores I went back to the kitchen and spotted the face looking back at me!!

A gloriously sunny day but boy was the breeze chilly…little one slept round the clock then got himself up and found his milk on the bedside cabinet, I found him on the landing shouting vociferously between slurps about 7.15am. A line of towels dried this afternoon and a roast dinner made as my daughter is here for the night.

I’ve managed to sign myself up to walk 100 miles next month to raise money for the Royal British Legion…I hope the weather stays clement! The link is here should anyone wish to donate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.