*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My mini rainbow ♥

"Those who contemplate the beauty of the earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts."
~Rachel Carson~

Needed to do a fairly big shop today. I usually buy groceries/toiletries on a day-to-day basis, partially for financial reasons and also to avoid waste. Got my freezer cleaned out and cranked up... I've not used it for over 2 years!

The shops weren't as bad as I was expecting, although the shelves were already getting bare and it was only 9:30 in the morning. By going to Home Bargains, Co-Op, Poundland, Lidl and Aldi I managed to get everything I went for. 

Bird food was included on my shopping list. I never forget my feathered friends. It was nice to spend some time watching them and I discovered a little rainbow. Nature is magical :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.