Having a Sort Out

Following installing my Billy bookcases, I’ve been carrying on with my sorting out which involves most cupboards and bookcases. I found these postcards I got on a trip to Norway and the Arctic in 2006 with several family members. I also found my certificate for crossing the Arctic Circle - a fab cruise. I thought I’d do a blip of the postcards before putting them in the recycling bin. I’ve also been struggling with a new WD back up - after a long diagnostic test (all ok) I was advised not to use the WD software but to use Windows backup (progressing ok now)! I also cut back the overhanging shrubs from the other side of my fence ready for applying wood stain (when I can get it) and mowed the lawn. Took delivery of a walking treadmill ordered on Monday morning (I’ve left it in the box for now).

Day 4 (for my record)
Additional 40 UK deaths (to 144) and 427 deaths in Italy (to 3,405, which is higher than in China).  Prince Albert of Monaco & Michel Barnier (EU Brexit negotiator) test +ve. Queen issues message thanking key workers and talking about ‘coming together to work as one’. Base rate cut again to 0.1%. Dozens of tube stations closed; public transport cut back; restaurant chains shutting their doors; CoE weddings limited to 5 attendees; Netflix to lower streaming quality for 30 days. Some parts of London not following guidance enough. 1st randomised vaccine test to start in UK; may buy hundreds of thousands of anti-body test kits. Temporary morgues being set up and up to 20,000 service personnel put on standby.  PM says can ‘turn the tide in 12 weeks’ if we all take ‘ruthless, determined, collective action’. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.