Abstract Thursday: "Patterns"

One of the plus points of minimising close contact with other members of the human race is finding more time to spend in the garden (we're really lucky to have quite a big one). I pondered my blip whilst taking advantage of the lovely spring-like weather this morning to run the lawn aerator over the lawn. (Well, "run" is rather an excessive term - push hard while leaning heavily on it is more like it!) As it's quite a big lawn it took some time, but the books say it helps with moss control; it's probably a triumph of hope over experience as I've been doing this for 35 years and still the moss returns each spring!

Anyway, I thought the stripey patterns produced in the grass could make a suitable blip for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday challenge. I enhanced the contrast, added an oil-paint effect then duplicated it and flipped the duplicate to make the reflection effect. A fun bit of fartnarkling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.