Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Seclusion

in seclusion
the company
of crows


Self-isolation Day 4

Symptoms update: about the same as yesterday but with a bit less gunk.  Temperature seems more or less back to normal with occasional  flushes. Hopefully I'll be able to emerge from seclusion in a few more days, although the prospect of getting on a train, going to work and being around other people already seems odd.

I'm noticing myself being a lot more self-conscious about food. I accidentally knocked the temperature setting on my fridge for a few hours and lost half a cucumber to frost bite. Given I don't know when I'll next be able to stock up on fresh salad/veg that feels like a major loss. I usually work hard not to waste food anyway, but I can feel myself ramping that up even more.

Take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.