Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Explode

Self-isolation Day 5

Just when you think they've all settled down, the jackdaws explode into life again and bounce over to a different tree. And today, just a touch of colour in the clouds at the end of the day.

My symptoms have improved a bit more today. I doubt I'll be free of them completely by Monday, but enough to feel that this hasn't been CV, and enough to venture out into the world again without alarming anyone. 

Work is still open but teaching/learning is shifting to online as of Monday and they're winding down on the building opening hours a little bit in advance of Easter. Hopefully I'll still be able to work from home a fair bit, but I'll get a better sense after I've caught up with the situation.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.