Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Portrait

Self-isolation Day 6

Apparently jackdaws do portrait as well as landscape. And it was a greyer, gloomier day out there today.

36 hours to go, not that I'll be rushing back into a social whirlwind.

As it was a Saturday I didn't do any work. Considering the time available to me I haven't been able to concentrate very much on cultural pursuits. I wish I could say I've been catching up on my Proust, but nothing so grand. I read a few chapters of my current book (Vedela Vida's Let the Northern Lights Erase Your Name). I finished the last three episodes of Season 3 of Snowfall, which has been stunning, on iPlayer. And watched The Fifth Element for the first time in 20 years; still quite fun. And I spent far too long scrolling through social media.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.