Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Closer

Self-isolation Day 7

They're getting closer.

I'm hoping that this draws to a close this short series of blips with my neighbours the Jackdaws, but I may well need to resort to them again at some point over the next few months.

Tomorrow will be a shock to the system as I head back into work. In fact it already is as I've had to get the ironing board out. I'll be curious as to how much the morning commute crowd has thinned out, and how expert or not people have become at social distancing.  I expect I will assess the food shopping situation too. I've more or less nurtured my fresh stuff through the past week but could do with a top up of a bit of fruit and veg if possible. If not, I'll manage, and possibly go and forage a bit of wild garlic from the woods.

To be honest, apart from getting a bit of fresh air, I'd rather be staying at home.

Take care everyone. And happy Mother's Day to all the mothers out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.