Sign of the times

This is a lovely arty shop in Stroud. I’ve bought a few T-shirt’s from here in the past.

Went into town today and managed to get a pack of 4 loo rolls ! Whoop

The saga with my cancelled flight took a ridiculous twist today. As a recap I was due to fly to a France today but Ryanair cancelled the flight due to Coronavirus about 2 days ago. It seemed next to impossible to get the ‘refund’ button/ form on the website to work (despite hundreds of attempts over several hours), additionally when you call the helpline you get an automated voice saying it’s too busy and then the system cuts you off. I was keen to at least request a refund formally before the flight was due to depart. I didn’t want anyone suggesting I didn’t request it in time! At about 3am there was success I managed to log my refund request and also that of my Dad! Yay!

Later on in the day at 12:30ish when the flight had been due to leave London Stansted I was happily wandering down Stroud high street having finally sourced elusive loo roll and eggs, things didn’t feel too bad. I headed home and just before 3pm Ryanair texted me to say that my flight had been reinstated and I needed to check-in online. By the time I got the text the flight I was supposed to be on had started it’s descent to land in France. I don’t think you could make it up!

Hopefully the refund comes through or I’ll have to pursue a refund via section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act (thankful I purchased the tickets on my credit card and it cost more than the £100 threshold to be covered by the act).

Trying not to watch the news on TV more than once a day - it all feels very fast moving and I’m concerned about mass job losses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.