Studio

So, no more trips to the office. The building is closed for the foreseeable future. I did manage to get myself a haircut and had it cut *really* short. I might need to get Mr A to photograph it! I need to be able to survive up to 3 months without a cut, I think. I headed for the studio for a yoga class with 2 students in total, so there was plenty of distance between us, but I found that I just couldn't put my anxieties out of my mind, so at the end of the class I decided to call it a day with visiting the studio. Tomorrow I need to start figuring out how to exercise at home. I have a spinning bike on order. That will help. But it won't be here until next week. There is, of course, still walking. That hasn't been excluded yet here. Who knows when it will be.

Skype supervision this afternoon. Unfortunately my other new purchase arrived too late to be used for the call, which is some wireless headphones with a microphone which will be excellent for skyping. Of which there will be more opportunities to use them already tomorrow....

Tonight, I've gone back to my December photographs, on a mission to get them all edited and off the laptop and up onto flickr. The Spain trip will take ages. It was monstrously long, although I didn't actually take a vast number of photographs on most of the days. But I didn't edit them as I went along, for reasons which are not clear to me. I think largely because the wifi was so poor there that it was out of the question to upload them to flickr, so I didn't have the impetus even to do the editing. But I guess once I get into doing it (which was not this evening - I just didn't quite get the bug again...) it'll be a pleasurable form of 'travelling' virtually.

I will never, ever take mobility for granted again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.