Social Distancing

Alison and I had moved our coffee date in the Botanical Gardens for 11 am.
I was brewing 2 thermo flasks of coffee and wandered to the park. On the way I noticed, that I had forgotten my camera!!!
That was a first in the last 5 years!!!
Alison brought biscuits and we had a great time in the sunshine chatting about tons of things, including Covid-19 while keeping a park bench length distance and disinfecting everything multiple times. 
We both have a similar attitude, which fit well.
I had to be home for 2 pm to join my webinar.
I also got my quote accepted by Lorna, just with postponement of the shoot. PHEW - no cancellation is great!
I spend the rest of the afternoon in front of my computer.
Was really annoyed with Club 555 as they are still trying to keep their networking events going. I find that irresponsible.

Neil was coming home early. We will have soup for tea.

Blipping a phone selfie!
That would have not been possible with the SLR - so maybe a good thing having forgotten to take it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.