First case and new project

I saw an Instagram post this morning from my friend Fiona, Yoga Teacher and nurse!
Warning everyone to be darn serious about the threat - she had been floored since last Saturday!
Well, knowing someone who suffers from the virus is a whole new experience and adds another level of awareness!

I had a wee look at Lidl to get leeks. Well - no leeks but all of a sudden there were chickens!!
I collected some coffee beans at paper cup, who have closed for coffee guests, but continue to roast, sell and deliver beans.
Had a good chat with Fraser's French girlfriend, Nahir.
Went home and phoned Jan, and old friend who lives in Switzerland and runs a restaurant.
First time since Uni he said, that he had time on his hands! It was good to talk!
Then I went in my studio.
I had some self portraits on my list since forever, now since I have no-one else to photograph, I decided to finally try it.
Remote was not going too smoothly and it is really difficult to get the light right, when you cannot see it.
I will have a lot of time to practise further, might start a self portrait series.

It was very odd to edit my own face - let's say even a bit awful! 
I practise some new editing techniques - and here is my first Fine Art Selfie.

Neil is home - soup is heating up.
A quiet weekend to come.

Take care all of you!! This is serious xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.