Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Clambers and scrambles

Today I had my first full day of my indefinite period of working from home. I went out for a wander before work so that when I got to my "desk" my brain had caught on to the idea it should be working, I'm going to try and do this at the start and end of each day.

At lunch time we nipped over to Tea & Sympathy for take out coffee and bacon rolls. We felt we should be supporting small independent businesses whilst we still can.

I didn't walk straight "home from work", instead I waited until G headed for work and got him to carry the bike downstairs. Had a nice gentle cycle up to the Colinton Tunnel to see the new mural. I particularly liked this stretch "here is a child who clambers and scrambles". I like to think I'm still that child.

Spent the evening setting up a Facebook group to share resources and support with fellow work from homers because it's a really hard adjustment to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.