Northern Sky

This morning I had an appointment at the doctor’s for a blood test, and when I got there, there were tables in front of the reception desk so that patients were at least 1 meter away from the receptionist and there were less chairs in the waiting room. It wasn’t very busy but most people were sat with their faces wrapped in scarves, I went and sat on a chair away from anyone else. I turned up exactly on time, as I didn’t want to be in there for any longer than I needed, and luckily I was called straight away and out again in no time!

When I got home I packed our case and we were ready to leave when Alan finished work at lunch time - unfortunately he’d forgotten that he had to work this morning, he thought he’d booked the full day off, but he hadn’t, he’d used up his left over holidays from last year which was 1.5 days.

We were surprised at just how much traffic was on the roads, considering everything is shutting down, and there were lots of foreign trucks. Anyway we had a good journey and were at mum’s just before 7pm. We stopped off at M&S at Handforth Dean and then filled the car with fuel at Tesco. By which time the sun was setting, and the sky was this amazing colour!

On our way to mum’s we stopped at the Indian to get a takeaway, and I was surprised to see people actually sat inside.

Mum’s looking well and has been in good spirits despite what’s going on around us.

Anyway it’s late so we’re off to bed. Take care of yourselves! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.