Free as a Bird

Today’s blip is courtesy of Alan - as he’s now working from home, he’s being going out for a walk at lunch time across the Tye, and I left him my camera today. I’m glad he did, as he spotted this beauty! Oh to be as free as a bird!

My cleaner sent me a message tonight to say that due to the current epidemic situation, she’s cancelling all her cleaning for the time being. I thought it was a bit strange as if she doesn’t work, she doesn’t get paid. I messaged her back and it turns out she’s stranded in Slovakia! She was due to fly home tomorrow, but the airport has shut until the 27th, but then she doesn’t know how she’ll get back. The poor girl must be so worried, I’ve said to let us know if there’s anything we can do to help, and assured her that her job will be waiting for her when she gets back.

I’ve been chatting to Rach tonight - it’s Violet’s 4th birthday on Friday and she had a party booked for Saturday but the venue has cancelled. The entertainer is still available and they’ve been offered the church hall, but Rach doesn’t know what to do as three children have already pulled out. Obviously if we go into lockdown she wouldn’t be able to have the party anyway and as upset as she’ll be, Rach said it would be even worse if no one turned up to the party. How do you explain Coronavirus to a 4 year old?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.