The Bandstand

Lockdown 3 - Day 72

I woke up early this morning and saw that it was sunny so I decided to get up early and go to the beach for a walk before work.  I'm so glad I did as it rained at lunch time so I didn't go out.

My Blip is of the bandstand and the cafe underneath, it's such a lovely building and in pre-Covid times was used for weddings and if the weather's bad the wedding would take place in the cafe.

Tonight we've heard that our buyers want to complete by the end of April!  Their tenancy ends at the end of May and they would like a month to do things to the house and to move in slowly.  We're happy with that if the solicitors can achieve it, and apparently the buyer's solicitors have expedited the searches,  so I've emailed our solicitors tonight to ask if they think it's feasible.  Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.