Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Butter

I opened a new container of butter and I thought the pattern in it deserved to be blipped.  Glad it was Abstract Thursday!  The original is in the extra.  I had a hard time deciding if I should use the original or the "colorized" version.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting!

Busy paperwork day today.  It was raining hard and 40 F when I got up but the temperature dropped into the low 30s in about an hour and the rain changed to snow that lasted all day.  The heavy, wet snow that precluded being outside was perfect for my indoor tasks.  Now my bills are paid, bank account balanced and tax papers ready to take to our accountant.  

Thanks for all your comments and gifts yesterday and today!  It's time to shut down the computer now so I'll respond individually tomorrow.

I am grateful to Becky for sharing her Netflix and Hulu subscriptions with us.  I think there will be a lot of TV time in the next several weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.