DrSandy

By DrSandy

Raining cats and dogs

Okay, there were no cats flying through the air, but there were lots of WET dogs.  See the extra.

Actually, when I woke up............ it wasn't raining at all.

But, some time during breakfast etc. it began to rain.  HARD.  My immediate reaction was I DON'T WANT TO GO TO THE FARM.  But,  I decided to be grown up.................and GO.

The journey to the farm was horrific.

Three windscreen wipers and I still couldn't see too much.

Ironically, as I got near the farm, the rain let up, a little.  It didn't seem to have rained there, quite as much as it had en route.  So the mud road, was muddy, but not impassable  

When I arrived, I was greeted by bulldogs, who followed me to the office.

I locked them in the office and then went down to fetch Kaydee.

I know.  CRAZY !   I did contemplate just leaving her there, but I knew, she knew, I was at the farm and she was expecting me, to come and fetch her. 



So....................... I trekked all the way down to the staff quarters and back.

By the time, I arrived back, the legs of  my pants were soaking. 

A combination of the raincoat/umbrella not  reaching there and wet grass. 

I hope I do not catch a cold !


It rained for a good three hours, non stop.  WE,  the dogs and I, dried off, in the "dungeon".

Finally, when it stopped raining, Karen appeared....


Oh !  I didn't know you were here.   REALLY !


By home time, the weather had cleared up, so the trip home (back to Edenvale), was uneventful.  I watched the final webinar of the Dreams & Goals workshop...... so there will be lots of catching up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.