Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The first day of spring: Flower Friday

This is a spring that none of us will forget.  I felt we needed a symbolic gesture for that and picked one of my tiny violas and held it in my hand to hold it in a nurturing fashion.  I've enclosed three tiny blooms in my tiniest jug!

I can't help thinking that the Universe is trying to tell us something through this world-wide coronavirus.  It is obliging us to stop and look at ourselves and all around us. It's a wake-up call shouting for our attention. Everything is coming to a halt and we need to look at our priorities. We need to look at this planet which we are destroying in so many ways.

The sun is shining, the birds are singing and the spring flowers are blooming. There are so many reasons to rejoice and just as many reasons for us to look within ourselves. What do we see?

Happy first day of spring to everybody!

Thank you to Anni/BikerBear for hosting our special flower day of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.