Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Weighing things up!

Day 3 of total confinement.

I've started a home exercise programme. I do love my weights. These weigh a kilo each.

I finally managed to get an online food order through by staying up till midnight to find a delivery slot! It won't arrive before March 31st, but I have enough until then!

I watched an extremely interesting documentary on Swiss TV last night about the Coronavirus and how it is escalting in Switzerland, especially in the Canton of Vaud, where I live.  The Lausanne Hospital, called the CHUV, is working day and night with much courage and long and exhausting hours. Everyone goes on their balconies at 9 pm each night to clap and cheer them on. It's wonderful!

When I weigh things up during these difficult times, I can see , despite this world crisis, it's an opportunity to grow. We become more creative  -discovering new ways of being and finding lots of hidden treasures and I'm being appreciative of every single moment and every single thing!

How are you managing?  There is great satisfaction in Keeping Up (our) Spirits (KUS) during this world-wide crisis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.