If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Water Hawthorn (Aponogeton distachyos)

A lovely spring day, so in the morning I began the job of pressure washing the yards of path covered in sludge from the recent storms making the beck overflow.

In the afternoon we considered it safe for one old wrinklie who has been avoiding people to visit another doing the same.  So I made my usual visit to Kanyl.  I had shots of the squirrel already in the camera, but they tend to be almost identical so I looked for something else.

I was surprised to see a flower in his pond.  While I was taking the blip he told me that there is nearly always a flower on the Water Hawthorn at all times of the year.   This surprised me as the plant is originally from the Western Cape area of S Africa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.