Flower Friday - Magnolia Time

Physical distancing took me in to the garden today. 

The new electric mower is a huge improvement over the twenty year old petrol job. Not least because the latter now refuses to start. But the new one mulches too, so there's no grass box to cart back and forth to the compost bins and the grass is already looking better for the direct feeding.

There was promise of distancing on two wheels earlier, but by the time lunch was finished the sky had taken on a threatening appearance, so it was pinball time again... This magnolia isn't in our garden sadly. But there are trees in flower all over the place.

I was congratulated by Miss on my gardening prowess until she noticed I'd knocked over a couple of daffodils with the ladder I'd used to trim the hedge at the bottom of the garden. No good deed goes unpunished. I wouldn't mind, but as she educated me she was standing on a couple of crocus and hyacinth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.