In lieu of a Bummlie.

To avoid going stir crazy I visit the garden periodically.  This serves a sort of multi-tasking in that it adds a few paces, gets me out of the house, looks out for possible blips and prevents stir craziness; though I'm sure there are those who'd say all that's missing is the "stir" part.
Anyway - why mention the Bummlie?
Simply because on one of my sallies forth I spotted this year's "Furry Bummlie"; or, to render it in English "First Bumble Bee." which was sufficiently uncooperative in that it refused to sit down for a nanosecond.
There IS a wee beastie there; which I didn't see until it was on computer, "in lieu of a Bummlie".

RATS! Just noticed there's still a shadow of the blade of grass I so carefully removed.
: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.