The locusts have been?

Wrinklie shopping day. I discovered our local Sainbury's was open to the "at risk" and elderly for the first hour of the day. This, of course entailed getting up half way through the night (06:30); still I managed it.
I didn't get to hear clearly enough, but there were frequent "Tannoy" messages about delivery restrictions and apologies for the lack of stock.
That said, I didn't look for anything I couldn't find and wanted.
It didn't SEEM any more crowded than usual, but there may have been fewer Tills open if queue length was any criterion.
I left laddo on as an inclination of how fast he must have been moving.
;¬)
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Can you see the Masked Marauder, playing safe; the only mask I saw in the, close to, an hour I was in there.
I must admit - at first i thought he'd bent out of sight at the vital nanosecond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.