I need a reminder.

Somebody with an excellent memory.

Several decades ago there used to be a Newspaper "game". I can't for the life of me remember which paper OR the name of the game; but it ran along these lines:-


Problem:-
LONG
  DUE


Solution:-
Long overdue.

Which is a pretty fair description of the case for renewal of the old washing up bowl.

It's just a touch over 2 yrs since I lost Alice and I have a vague memory of her muttering dire threats to the old bowl a goodly while prior to that. Its condition BTW is after I had, to quote an old deceased coleague of mine,  "given it a good doggin'. "
I see things On "U-tube" like
"Things USA can't understand about Brits" and, of course, vice versa.

Apparently one of the things they can't understand about us is our habit of a "Washing up bowl" inside the kitchen sink.
When you see what crockery & cutlery does to a plastic bowl, you can imagine what they do to a sink? Even a Stainless steel one, and quite a few are plastic, unless fashion's have changed.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

Speaking of the deceased:-
I've just realised how lucky I am.
"Jeff", "FIC", Uncle Antonio and Sam have all preceded me "over yonder" and there's another, practically house bound, that I can call to mind without wracking my brains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.