Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Artificial Mayfly

Another day spent mostly indoors. I did have to do some shopping for my daughter and family....I told her it should be the other way round lol. She is self isolating with her hubby and two boys. Having recieved a text with a small shopping list I headed to Sainsburys. It's odd as to what is in short supply apart from the frozen veg, sanitizing stuff, toilet tolls etc. I couldn't find ketchup, tomato puree, condensed milk to name a few. I ended up in the corner shop and found all what she wanted.

My blip is an artificial mayfly (dry fly I think as I am not an expert). I am not into fly fishing (or as us carp anglers say fluff chucking) but prefer to sit in one spot and fish and watch nature at the same time. Someone bought me some once on my birthday thinking they would be useful. I found this one when rooting through a drawer looking for something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.