Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

I can run up trees!!

Well after another quick shopping trip to my local trading post for my isolated daughter (that seems all I do these days lol) I had a bit of "me" time. So with camera in hand I ventured out to a nearby road that has been cut off from the traffic because of a relief road. It's amazing how quick mother nature takes over the old road.

I noticed quite an influx of Chiffchaffs today and spent ages trying to get a decent shot of one. Then it was a Great Spotted Woodpecker that caught my eye and proceeded to elude me. I got a great focused shot of his back. Lastly I spotted a Treecreeper running up the bough of a tree. If you didn't know they traverse upwards looking for insects and grubs then at the top drop down to another bough or tree. This one kept to the same tree and just changed boughs. I must have snapped 40 shots just hoping to get something half decent. It wasn't until I got home I discovered what is my best shot of a Treecreeper todate.

I had a great 2 hours in the fresh air and even got to converse with a few walkers from a safe distance. I impressed one lady who had never heard of a Treecreeper let alone seen one,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.