Big face

(Sorry about my face. It's the only pic I have today but I still wanted to document the day).

Such an odd day. Spent much of the morning putting the last of our survival packs together and getting messages out to schools that we are available to help.

Then we had Food Club. Possibly the last face-to-face youth work I'll be doing for, well, who knows how long. I cooked so that we minimised risk whilst the young people got on with some crafting. I kept looking over at them, wondering what the next few months is going to have in store for them. So much uncertainty. Closing the doors at the end of the evening felt odd, very emotional.

Did some deliveries on the way home and the students I met on the doorsteps weren't delighted at the thought of no school - for some of them it will be 6 months, for some the end of their school careers. No proms, no farewells, none of the traditions that mark the passing from one stage of life to the other. They all seemed unsettled at what is the most unsettling time. 

Dropped some library books off with an older lady from church. She was quite insistent that I didn't enter the house - quite right! I hope she stills likes me after me reading choice for her.

Strange times indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.