Moorhen in Flight

(Not the best blip as I think the settings were wrong, but so proud to have captured the moorhen in flight ;) )

Working from home today was OK, a couple of phone calls, some skyping, but really will be glad to be in the office on Monday (part of the A team I'm told)!!

I managed a (very cold) walk out at lunchtime to the postbox via the river which runs at the back of where I live (this used to be my 'one river series' but the old tag line doesn't seem to exist anymore...)  

Not looking forward to an isolated weekend - yet I enjoy it usually when I'm on retreat...just not at home (it will be better at the next house with my own private garden)...   

And I'm so nervous and anxious about going shopping tomorrow with all those 'awful panic buyers who care about no-one but themselves' :(  I only need a few bits, but I'm still so worried about it...

But hey, there are a lot of people in this world much worse off.  

Spoke at a distance to my neighbour, (whose garden I often blip from) today.  She's a driving instructor but is in the 'at risk' due to having only one kidney, so she and her partner and son (he has aspergers) are all in isolation...  She has been warned that she could die (they are all younger than me), which is awful!!!


I am planning to make my house into a calm place as much as I can this weekend to maybe work on having a 'House of Prayer' - church friends may know what this is...  Difficult to be calm with all these boxes around though!

I hope everyone stays as well as they can.

Happy Friday Folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.