Tough Choices

Thanks for your patience while I've been somewhat incommunicado.  I don't know that things will improve much by turning comments back on, but I want to soak up all the good cheer from Blip that I can.  I may not thank everyone individually, but I am trying to comment more on your blips when I can.

The camera has successfully been de-mudded.  All is well except for a spot toward the lower section right in the middle of the lens.  If I zoom enough it's not seen in photos.  I don't know if further cleaning will remove it.  At least I can blip for now :)  The aging twisted body is also recovering nicely.

Today's flower shot was certainly going to be the bright red amaryllis that is finally beginning to open - two blooms forming a heart no less.  And then we went for a long walk.  Around the corner, this young red-tailed hawk sat on a tree as we approached on the sidewalk.  My best hawk capture ever, so it's today's blip.

At the SFC big pond, a great blue heron was guarding the north side.  No sign of the beaver though.  And then we stumbled on two humungous snapping turtles mixing it up in the small pond.  A male and female mating? More likely two males competing for a babe.  The claws were nearly the size of my hands!  No, I won't go into the pond if your hat blows off.  I just won't.

Wishing you all well.  X

COVID-19 for my journal
We didn't see a single soul while walking over two miles except for the guard at SFC.  Elderly neighbors are all set for now with food supply or online ordering.

The doctor said that the clinic is safe and I could come in Monday for my physical. (Huh?  No way!) University Hospitals' staff were told the virus is ready to spread quickly here and they should prepare for six months of it. (The first three confirmed cases in Ohio were 4 miles away from our house...by the doctor's office...) I  rescheduled for late July (I'm an optimist) and can re-schedule if needed.  In the meantime, they are preparing to start tele-doc visits by phone/computer very soon.

I tried to buy heirloom vegetable garden seeds online and they are sold out - sold out - sold out.  I'll try again next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.