Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bushtits are Back!

They’re not scared.  Building a new nest for new life in a favorite dogwood tree in front of our condo.  Not the best photo, taken out my front window with the best lens I have.  (I’m not a birder with a birder lens) but I was excited to see them this morning…it's  so fun to watch them bringing material for this nest, buried behind branches.


I think this social distancing is definitely the hardest for the teenagers in this family.  Especially the 17 yo with the girlfriend he can’t see too close. ( remember that short red dress??)   The Gyms being closed is huge for them too.   The seniors are getting all the attention but we’re happy for less happening….we had  a lovely walk in the sun.   The granddaughters' Dad got tired of home schooling and decided Friday was a free creative day.  The Mom is stuck at work at Children's Hospital PT, with almost no patients, doing admin work as most of her fellow therapists are afraid to go.


I made a collage of the empty US/Canadian border as we were the only car going through at sunset on Wed night.   Tried to put it on my other journal but it refused, so I'll stick it here and maybe try again later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.